Running is more than a sport or exercise or “escape” to me. Running has taught me so much about myself and what I’m truly capable of. Running gives me freedom – to explore, to push past my comfort zone – to willfully take chances without the fear of failure.

Boston is a buzzword in the running community. Like many other dedicated runners, I’ve consistently worked towards earning my spot to race in the world’s biggest marathon.

And after four long years of marathon training and racing, I finally got my chance. I qualified for Boston last year during the St. George Marathon in Utah with a time of 3:26:53. I just submitted my qualifying time a few weeks a go annnnd..

boston

 Is this real life? 

Boston is a once in a lifetime experience and I earned it. I can’t let this chance pass me by. I’m young, I’m healthy, I got nothing to lose.

April 17, 2017 – Boston Marathon

May 1, 2017 – fly to Mexico.. walk to Canada

 

Always dream big, trust your gut and follow through.

Christina

 

 

